AAUC Current Events

AAUC July 11 Webinar 11 - 12 PM PT/ 2 - 3 PM ET

 

AAUC Past Events

AAUC June 6 webinar 12 - 1 PM PT/ 3 - 4 PM ET

Meet Renee Tajima-Peña, an Academy Award-nominated filmmaker and producer of the groundbreaking docuseries Asian Americans.

Hear unique perspectives from Sanjay Sharma, an Indian American community activist and Bing Chen, an entertainment industry entrepreneur.

Selected reflections
“We need also to support our African American and Latino American brothers and sisters… Hopefully we can make a better world together.” __ Karen Jiobu, Japanese American.

“We cannot let history repeat itself” __ Bryan Zhao, Chinese American

 
 
 
 

Share Your Reflections

Submit Your Reflections Submission Deadline extended: 5/31/2020

Up to 9 reflections in essays (250 words) or video clips (1 min) will be selected to be featured at the June 6th nationwide webinar with the producer/director of the documentary, Renee Tajima-Peña as the guest speaker. Click the image for details.

PBS Series on "Asian Americans" Watch Party

You are invited to join our Watch Party

PBS Docuseries “Asian Americans”
Premier May 11 & 12

Inaugural AAPI Unity Webinar Series:

Please join our Inaugural AAPI Unity Webinar Series on

AAPI Solidarity Confronting COVID-19 Pandemic

April 25 at 11 AM Pacific/ 1 PM Central/ 2 PM Eastern

Register Here